Member+

Frequently asked questions

 

About Member+

Account details

Member+ is a subscription commitment to help us support, advocate and improve conditions for more Australian businesses. Your contribution of $20 a month, or $200 per year, will allow more business owners nationwide to access the support they need to prosper and for our business communities to grow.

You can choose to take up a monthly subscription of $20 per month or an annual subscription for $200. 

Yes, you need to be an existing member of Business Australia, Business NSW or one of several affiliates to purchase Member+.  If you are not yet a member, join here for free.

Yes, you can. You can select Member+ when you renew your membership and still retain your voting rights. 

You can email support at productenquiry@businessaustralia.com or contact our member services team during standard business hours (AEDT) on 132 696.

As a profit-for-purpose organisation, any surplus is reinvested into delivering support, services and resources for our members to support their businesses.

The My account section holds all your membership details. Login, then click on your name at the top left of screen, click on My account, scroll to Product & services, click on your Member+ subscription for details.  

Sign in, click on your name at the top left of screen, click on My account and go to the My orders tab. On the My orders tab click View order and choose Invoices. You can download your invoice by clicking the Print invoice icon. 

Yes. They will be sent to your nominated email address. 

Login, then click on your name at the top left of the screen, click on My account, scroll to Product & services click on My product subscriptions
To turn auto-renew off:  Once inside your subscription, click on the Cancel button to turn off auto-renewal. 
To turn auto-renew on: Once inside your subscription, click on the Re-order button to turn on auto-renewal. 

You can cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription at any time.  
Login, then click on your name at the top left of the screen, click on My account, scroll to Product & services click on My product subscriptions
Once inside your subscription, click on the Cancel button to turn off the auto-renew function. The subscription cancellation will come into effect at the end of your current subscription period.

You can re-join anytime and use the same credit card details if you have saved your card’s details in the system.

Login, then click on your name at the top left of the screen, click on My account, scroll to Product & services click on My product subscriptions.  
Click on the My payment methods tab, then click on the Add new card button to add new credit card details. 

Login, then click on your name at the top left of the screen, click on My account, scroll to Product & services, click on the My payment methods tab, then click the Edit button to update credit card details.

For either monthly or yearly subscriptions, you will receive an email from Business Australia when your subscription has expired. Your subscription will no longer appear in My account under Product & services.